Charles M. Mills Award of Excellence


Charles M. Mills Award of Excellence Guidelines

The Charles M. Mills Award recognizes an individual who raises the profile amongst IFTA jurisdictions regarding the need for the enforcement of the IFTA Agreement. Eligible nominees can be from any IFTA jurisdiction or law enforcement body charged with the administration or enforcement of IFTA in any IFTA jurisdiction.
Selection Criteria
  • Cooperative efforts to promote IFTA enforcement in his/her jurisdiction and optimally throughout the IFTA community
  • Unique enforcement programs or methods of enforcement that the nominee has developed or implemented and its positive results
  • Innovative change which positively affects the IFTA community/jurisdiction
  • Excellence in execution and attitude
  • Tenacity for compliance and enforcement of the IFTA Agreement
  • Nominations must be received by June 3, 2019 for consideration.
    Awards Presentation
    The “Award Recipient” will be recognized at the 2019 IFTA / IRP Managers’ and Law Enforcement Workshop being held in Orlando, FL on September 10 – 12, 2019.