

IFTA, Inc. Board of Trustees 4Q2019 Board Meeting – October 22-24, 2019

Board Actions via Message Board/Email April 1, 2019 through September 30, 2019

1) Attorneys' Section Steering Committee (ASSC)

Motion: On April 9, 2019, Scott Bryer (NH), Board Liaison to the ASSC, moved to approve David Poore (BC) as the Chair of the Committee. Antoinette Tannous (QC) seconded the Motion. Votes were submitted via the Board's secure page on IFTA, Inc.'s website April 9-10, 2019. The motion passed.

Motion: On April 9, 2019, Scott Bryer (NH), Board Liaison to the ASSC, moved to approve Marilee Clark (CT) as the Vice Chair of the Committee. Antoinette Tannous (QC) seconded the Motion. Votes were submitted via the Board's secure page on IFTA, Inc.'s website April 9-10, 2019. The motion passed.

2) Law Enforcement Committee (LEC)

Motion: On May 1, 2019, Trent Knoles (IL), Board Liaison to the LEC, moved to approve the updates to the Law Enforcement Committee's Charter, Best Practices Guide and the Brochure. Steve Nutter (VA) seconded the Motion. Votes were submitted via the Board's secure page on IFTA, Inc.'s website May 1-2, 2019. The motion passed.

Motion: On June 12, 2019, David Nicholson (OK), Board Liaison to the LEC, moved to approve Chase Johnson (NC) to fill the Southeast Region vacancy. Helen Varcoe (MT) seconded the Motion on June 13, 2019. Votes were submitted via the Board's secure page on IFTA, Inc.'s website June 13-17, 2019. The motion passed.

Motion: On September 16, 2019, Trent Knoles (IL), Board Liaison to the LEC, moved to approve Eric Belford (MT) as Chair effective 11/1/2019. L. Michael Romeo (CT) seconded the Motion on September 16, 2019. Votes were submitted via the Board's secure page on IFTA, Inc.'s website September 16 - 17, 2019. The motion passed.

Motion: On September 16, 2019, Trent Knoles (IL), Board Liaison to the LEC, moved to approve Len McLaughlin (WA) as first vice chair effective 11/1/2019. L. Michael Romeo (CT) seconded the Motion on September 16, 2019. Votes were submitted via the Board's secure page on IFTA, Inc.'s website September 16 - 17, 2019. The motion passed.

Motion: On September 16, 2019, Trent Knoles (IL), Board Liaison to the LEC, moved to approve Kimberley Allen (MB) as second vice chair effective 11/1/2019. L. Michael Romeo (CT) seconded the Motion on September 16, 2019. Votes were submitted via the Board's secure page on IFTA, Inc.'s website September 16 - 17, 2019. The motion passed.

3) 2019 Charles M. Mill Award of Excellence

On July 11, 2019 Debora Meise opened the voting Booth to approve the Law Enforcement Committees recommendation of Chuck Ulm (MD) as the 2019 recipient of the Charles M Mills Award of Excellence. Recommendation passed.

4) Other votes via the Message Board:

Executive Director Hiring
Proposed Amended Bylaws
FYE20 Budget
IFTA Executive Director Position Description

2 of 2