Law Enforcement Committee

Law Enforcement Committee


"The LEC is established by the IFTA Articles of Agreement pursuant to Article R1810.200.050. The LEC acts as a liaison between the fuel tax administrators within the IFTA membership and the fuel tax enforcement community by creating interest and promoting uniformity in fuel tax enforcement."

Billy Johnson - Chair


Bob Andress - 1st Vice Chair

MT Department of Transportation

Mark Drennan - 2nd Vice-Chair

KS Highway Patrol

Eric Belford - Ex-Officio

MT Motor Carrier Services

Committee Members

Rob Chapple

SK Ministry of Finance

Lesley Helmuth

NJ Motor Vehicle Commission

James D. Hightower

Florida Highway Patrol Office

Brandon McDowell

NC Dept. of Revenue Excise Tax Division

Len McLaughlin

WA State Patrol

Jack McNutt

Oklahoma Corporation Commission

Salvador Sanchez III

Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts

Sidney Shaw

Service Nova Scotia

Next IFTA/IRP Workshop

sample image

October 19 – 20, 2022

New Orleans, LA

Previous IRP/IFTA Workshop

sample image

November 16 - 19, 2020


To contact a member of the committee, please click on a name.

To e-mail the entire committee use the button below.